Investigate building with bench #5
Reference in New Issue
Block a user
Delete Branch "%!s()"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
I looked into it and I believe I know how to go about it. I want to add a feature flag to the site config that acts as a toggle for my "save to auto pay" check box. This will shut off the feature until I have it done and ready for production keeping it save to push with no worries of the untested feature making any headaches. Only problem is that I can't seem to open the site config at the moment and I'm not sure why. I've edited it many times before, but it says it doesn't exist now even though I can see it in the directory. My other option is, test and finish the feature then I can push all to production and I don't need the feature flag.
Other than that, the deployment should be easy. From the bench root, "bench restart" will apply the api changes (Python), "bench build" will push the front-end changes (JS), and if we feel the DB needs updated, which it shouldn't, we can run "bench --site "site name" migrate". This should be all then after a cache refresh it should all be there.
** UPDATE **
Some reason I code just write to it with nano command, so I got the flag in.
We must pull from git on the production server and run just the build and restart commands from the bench route. We do need to update the prod servers site config before the deployment.
Found the proper commands and order to run them in. All are in the new README I recently pushed.